Bourgogne Labelling

Bourgogne AOC

Bourgogne AOC covers the whole Burgundy and/or large areas of Burgundy:
  • Bourgogne Rouge
  • Crémant de Bourgogne.
  • Bourgogne Côte de Nuits
  • Bourgogne Côte de Beaune
  • Bourgogne Côte Challonaise
  • Bourgogne Mâconnais
  • Beaujolais



Bourgogne Villages

Bourgogne Villages covers areas or villages:

Chablis Villages

Premier Cru

Covers high quality vineyards within villages:

Premier Cru

Grand Cru

Grand Cru vineyards have their own appelation names.

The labels of these wines will have the names of the vineyards: